Site icon Sierra Leone

Votings for 2015 best player awards end

Vote for the Best Player of the Year

By Mohamed Fajah Barrie in Freetown

Votings for the 2015 Sierra Leone best player and globalkall young player of the year awards have closed.

The viewers of the Sierra Leone website were given January 31 as deadline to cast their votes.

There are now winners of the two categories of awards and will be made known in an award ceremony in London on May 21.

USA based Kei Kamara, Alhaji ‘Andriano’ Kamara playing in Sweden, Leone Stars captain Umaru ‘Zingalay’ Bangura based in Belarus, Mohamed ‘Poborsky’ Bangura who recently moved to China and Scotland based Mustapha Dumbuya are competing for the best player award.

The contenders for the globalkall young player award are Crystal Palace’s Sullay Kaikai, Ismail ‘Jorjoh Koroma’ based in Sweden, Victor Mansaray playing in USA, Netherlands based Issa Kallon and Arsenal’s Glenn Kamara.

Kei Kamara and Umaru ‘Zingalay’ Bangura are previous winners of the prestigious best player award while Kaikai won the maiden young player award in 2014.

Exit mobile version